Pancake Experiment~No Eggs!

So today for lunch, I decided to make pancakes.  But, we had no eggs.  At all.
So began my pancake adventure!

Here is the recipe I used:

Ingredients

  • 4-1/2 cups milk
  • 3/4 cup white vinegar
  • 6 cups all-purpose flour
  • 3/4 cup white sugar
  • 2 tablespoons baking powder
  • 1 tablespoon baking soda
  • 1 tablespoon salt
  • 6 egg
  • 3/4 cup butter, melted
  • cooking spray

 

TPhoto_00073

Combine milk with vinegar in a medium bowl and set aside for 5 minutes to “sour”.

 

TPhoto_00074

 

Combine flour, sugar, baking powder, baking soda, and salt in a large mixing bowl.

TPhoto_00075

 

Whisk egg and butter into “soured” milk (but I didn’t have any eggs, so I just added the butter)

 

TPhoto_00076

 

Pour the flour mixture into the wet ingredients

 

TPhoto_00077

and whisk until lumps are gone (and there in the back ground is big O)

Heat a large skillet over medium heat, and coat with cooking spray. Pour 1/4 cupfuls of batter onto the skillet, and cook until bubbles appear on the surface. Flip with a spatula, and cook until browned on the other side.

TPhoto_00079

 

And here is my finished masterpiece!  That is powered sugar on top, because we never have syrup in our house! LOL

And, they turned out pretty good!  Mom, Dad, and all my siblings loved them.  😀

Yay!

~Lyz ❤

 

Leave a comment